← Back to job openings.

Part-Time Online ESL teacher for K-12 Students

 

The Opportunity

Looking for a fun and professional online teaching position with a stable income? Look no further! At 51Talk, we believe that teaching should be as enjoyable as it is rewarding, and by putting you in control of your own virtual classroom, we bring this opportunity right into the comfort of your own home.

We are looking for motivated, go-getter individuals with teaching experience under their belts. As an independent contractor, you’ll teach Chinese children under 12 using 51Talk’s platform and curriculum - no lesson planning required!

About 51Talk

51Talk was founded in 2011, and since then has expanded globally. As the first online Chinese education company to go public on the New York Stock Exchange, 51Talk continues to make headlines with its strategic partnerships across the academic world, including: Highlights, Pearson, Cambridge University Press, Oxford University Press, And the American International School of Utah.

Our founder Jack built 51Talk with an inspiring mission: love and empower every child. 51Talk is looking for motivated, engaging teachers to give Chinese children fun and fruitful learning experiences. Together, we will forge a bright future for the next generation of young learners in China.

The Work

Qualifications

Position Details

Weekdays

EST: 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM

CST: 5:00 AM - 9:00 AM

MST: 4:00 AM - 8:00 AM

PST: 3:00 AM - 7:00 AM

Hawaii: 1:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Weekends

EST: 9:00 PM - 10:00 AM

CST: 8:00 PM - 9:00 AM

MST: 7:00 PM - 8:00 AM

PST: 6:00 PM - 7:00 AM

Hawaii: 4:00 PM - 5:00 AM

 

This is an excellent opportunity for teachers to earn a stable income while positively impacting multiple students with each class.

 

Learn About Us From Our Teachers:

Teacher Kelly Carson: https://youtu.be/wyU6r-14K1g

Teacher Catherine Becka: https://youtu.be/TxO02zwL7Ks

Teacher Laura: https://youtu.be/2DLKykoLYnA

 

How to Apply:

Please follow this link to apply now: http://mypage.51talk.com/candidate/#/?channel=4&detail=261

 

This is a 3rd party advertisement. You are applying directly to 51Talk.

Application

* Required fields
First name*
Last name*
Email address*
Location
Phone number*
Resume*

Attach resume as .pdf, .doc, or .docx (limit 2MB) or paste resume

Paste your resume here or attach resume file

Please upload your cover letter.*
Please upload a recent, casual, smiling photo of yourself.*
Which type of position do you prefer?*
Skype Name:*
Earliest start date?*
What is your birthday? ex.08/18/1988*
Citizenship?*
Marital Status?*
Are you applying with a joint applicant? If yes, please list their name below. If no, please write 'no'.*
Number of Dependants?*
What’s your highest level of education completed?*
Name of College or University?*
What year did you graduate with your degree?*
Years of full-time classroom teaching experience:*
ESL Certification (TEFL, TESOL)*
Can you work evenings and weekends?*
Have you ever been convicted of a felony?*
How did you hear about us?*
I agree to receive email communication from Reach To Teach Recruiting.*
I hereby certify that all present and future information and documents submitted are correct to the best of my knowledge and understand that falsification of this information is grounds for refusal to hire or, if hired, dismissal.*